Our Staff

The Gleddings Staff



Staff Member

Mrs Jill Wilson CBE

Head Teacher

Pre Prep (Nursery)

Mrs A Armstrong – NNEB

EYFS Manager

Admissions Manager

Miss C Mason-Capone – BA (Hons) Primary Education QTS

Pre Prep Teacher Leader 

Mrs J Blagbrough – NVQ3 Childcare

Assistant Pre Prep Manager

Out of Hours Assistant

Miss L Clarke – NVQ3 Childcare

EYFS Assistant

Out of Hours Assistant

Lower I

Mrs D Speak – BA (Hons) QTS

Lower I Teacher Leader

Mrs S Coomber-Townend – BEd (Hons)

Lower I Teacher Leader

Miss D Horsfield – NVQ3 Childcare

Teaching Assistant

Out of Hours Assistant

Mrs J Gledhill

Senior Teaching Assistant

Out of Hours Assistant



Form I

Mrs V Kitson – BA (Education)

Deputy Pastoral Leader

Form I Teacher Leader

Mrs C Warwick – BMus (Hons), MMus, PGCE

Form I Partner Teacher

Music Subject Leader

Miss L Kitson

Teaching Assistant

Learning Environment Manager

Form II

Dr L Bamfield – BA (Hons), PGCE, MPhil, PhD

Form II Teacher Leader

Curriculum Leader

Oracy Subject Leader

Mrs F Cheung – GTCL QTS (GTP)

Form II Partner Teacher

Mandarin Subject Leader

Music Specialist Teacher

Miss R Baldwin – EYFS Practitioner Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Out of Hours Assistant

Form III

Mrs A Long – NNEB, BSc (Hons), MSc, PGCE

Form III Teacher Leader

Language and Literacy Leader

English Specialist Teacher

Mr J O’Rourke – BA, PGCE

Teacher in Support

Mrs L Twohey – BA (Hons), PGCE

Teacher in Support

Mrs L Gaynor – BA (Hons) NVQ3 Childcare

Teacher PGCE
Lower IV

Mr G Warwick – BSc (Hons), PGCE

Lower IV Teacher Leader

IT Development Leader

Computing & Geography Subject Leader

Mathematics Specialist Teacher

Ms S Qasim – BSc (Hons) Teacher PGCE
Mrs J Lawton Specialist Teaching Assistant
Middle IV

Mrs S Wilkinson – BA (Hons) QTS

MIV Teacher Leader

Quality Leader

Mathematics Subject Leader

Mrs L Wilde – BSc (Hons), PGCE

 Science Subject Leader

Mathematics Specialist Teacher

Mrs K Davies

Senior Teaching Assistant

‘You Choose’ Manager

Upper IV

Mrs E Chapman – BA (Hons)

Upper IV Teacher Leader

English Specialist Teacher

Mrs F Hardy MA (Hons), PGCE

French and Latin Subject Leader

English Specialist Teacher

Mrs H Toulson-Bennett – BA (Hons), PGCE

Upper IV Class Teacher

Art Subject Leader

Specialist Subject Teachers

Miss Angela (Marshall) – Performing Arts Degree
Fellowship I.D.T.A. L.A.M.D.A.

Speech, Dance and Drama Specialist Teacher

Mr B Brezinski – MMus (Dist)

Music Specialist Teacher

Mrs L McHugh – Cert Ed

PE and Extra Curricular Subject Leader

Designated Safeguarding Leader

Mr G Storer – BSc (Hons), PGCE

Mathematics Specialist Teacher

Mrs S Parsons – BA Advanced Major English Literature, PGCE

High Level English Specialist Teacher

Out of Hours & Lunchtime Staff

Mrs L Crowther

Lunchtime Support Assistant

Mrs L Holbrook

Lunchtime Support Assistant

Mrs J Barlow – NVQ Level 3

Out of Hours Assistant


Miss J Mason

School Bursar

Miss G Garside

School Manager

Miss J Greenwood


Mrs L Hetherington

Buildings Management

Mr C Kitson

Site Manager

Catering Staff

Mrs L Barlow

Chef/Cook Manager
C & G 7061, 7062

Mrs K Newham

Second Cook

Mrs A Fornal

Catering Assistant

Mrs R Kousar

Catering Assistant

Mrs W Spellman

Catering Assistant

Mrs J Higgins

Catering Assistant

Peripatetic Music

Mrs H Greig – BMus (Hons) RNCM

Violin Specialist Teacher

Mrs S Harrison

Brass Specialist Teacher

Mr D Hudson – BA

Drums Specialist Teacher

Mr S Tynan – LLCM(TD)

Guitar Specialist Teacher